2017 NBA Player Awards show debuts tonight

The NBA switched up the format of announcing their player awards in the postseason to hosting a live award show. The show will be hosted by Drake on TNT at 9 PM EST tonight. The featured performing act will be Nicki Minaj. Below are the nominees for the respective awards that will be handed out.

Most Valuable Player
Kawhi Leonard SF – San Antonio Spurs
James Harden PG – Houston Rockets
Russell Westbrook PG – Oklahoma City Thunder

Rookie of the Year
Malcolm Brogdon SG – Milwaukee Bucks
Joel Embiid C – Philadelphia 76ers
Dario Saric PF – Philadelphia 76ers

Sixth Man Award
Eric Gordon SG – Houston Rockets
Andre Iguodala SG – Golden State Warriors
Lou Williams SG – Houston Rockets

Coach of the Year 
Mike D’ Antoni – Houston Rockets
Gregg Popovich – San Antonio Spurs
Erik Spoelstra – Miami Heat

Most Improved Player
Giannis Antetokounmpo SF – Milwaukee Bucks
Rudy Gobert C – Utah Jazz
Nikola Jokic PF – Denver Nuggets

Defensive Player of the Year
Rudy Gobert C – Utah Jazz
Draymond Green PF – Golden State Warriors
Kawhi Leonard SF – San Antonio Spurs